Bristol to Nottingham and Tales from the River

Hi there, I’m just updating you on what’s been going on in the past few months with me. After moving away from Bristol in the back end of August I have been walking the River Trent working on a project called Tales from the River. I have been creating an on-line audio journal of our daily trials and tribulations for our blog (click the Tales from the River link to go see).

Poster for Tales from the River

Sophia Collins and I set off on our epic journey to walk the entire length of the river from source to sea and perform storytelling accompanied by music at various venues along the way. We were like medieval bards but with laptops and sound recorders.

Sophia and I

Mobile audio editing
Me, deeply engrossed in editing audio whilst having a cup of tea beside the canal

After months of planning and getting inspiration at the Edinburgh Fringe we set off on the 1st of September and completed our journey on the 21st. I am now based in Nottingham and I am excited about what I read in this article in the Guardian. The music scene seems to be at an exciting stage right now. So If any of you up-and-coming bands need a sound guy, then please get in touch, even if you just want to bend my ear about music and sound stuff I’d be more than happy to listen.

//

